Being Happy and all the struggles that go with it…lol

I think I have too many balls in the air and I am really afraid as to what will happen if they all start to fall down…Ouch!  On a given day and/or week I have projects and chores and errands just like everyone else..and of course there is always my next great idea for a book…my next great idea for a gift..which right now is a drawing of the flowers from my sons wedding…the next book I want to read…the next movie I would like to see..the next recipe I want to mess with…the next skill I want to learn..copywriting..I am still outlining this one book which is 3 weeks late going back to the Library..yay me!..um…what else….researching information for books…this is a constant for me..Once I get an idea of the subject matter…I start researching right away.  I try to be organized but sometimes there are 50 sticky notes next to my laptop…crazy I know…I am pretty sure it takes me about 10 times longer than anyone else in the known universe to finish a project or sometimes to start a project..like let’s say past the idea stage…and that is on a good day…Enter stress…(money, getting one thing finished in a day besides breakfast, emails and appointments to get to);  family needs…(Mom, Mom, Mom, and Daughter Daughter Daughter can you help me); family happenings…(which of course include getting ready for the events and everything you said you were going to do after them…weddings…family reunions..funerals,etc….and a teenager…(every time I think we are on the same page….he is in a different book altogether)…The problems are never ending..I do not think I have talked to anyone this much in my entire life..Our latest “conversation” is about exercise…why he needs to do it…why it is good for him…and why he should not give me a hard time about it…Do you understand?…yes….Ok let’s go for a walk…no..I am busy…Really?…I set up the time with him…I set up the circumstances to his favor..I bend over backwards trying to accommodate him..family says I spoil him and let him play too much on the computer (he loves computer games)…I am just trying to keep it peaceful….he tells his therapist I am a control freak….because I ask him to brush his teeth “all the time”…my therapist says to take away the computer and limit his time on it.and make him be social away from the computer..which usually makes him go completely mental…but I am going to take that advice especially when school starts in another week…his old therapist tells me to consider how he feels…walk a mile in his shoes kind of thing..I am pretty sure I consider his feelings in most everything…so I am good there..my friends have offered reward and consequence advice..and I get that..but it has to work for the individual child….how do I get through to him??…there is not anyone in this world that knows my son more than I do…so I hop on that band wagon…his interests…reward?…or..punishment?…his feelings….too much computer….not enough socializing…hhhhmmmmmm…Ding!!!!……First …go visit his favorite older brother…while we are there …visit the pool…his favorite physical thing to do…swim…gets him away from the computer..and gets him active…Second…when we return…limit computer time…he has already been away from it for a little while so it will not be such a shock…and then call his friend Johnny (the names have been changed to protect the innocent) to come to the gym with us to work out at least once a week…bc when school starts he will at least have gym at school…if he follows the rules and does not give me a hard time..game reward..once a month…and find him a book series he would like to help him pass the time that he is not on the computer..like say…The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy..We have already read Harry Potter…so that is out…lol…cut …print…that’s a take!..excuse me while I go give my son a hug and tell him I love him because I have the warm and fuzzies and I am feeling like a pretty good Mom right now…xox

Feel free to tell me what you think of my mind and the way it works...Please be Nice!